About The Dinner..

RESERVE YOUR TABLE! Contact Rosalyn R. Nichols, 901.334.5808 , 901 619-6311 cell, rnichols@MemphisSeminary.edu.

Join MTS Thursday, February 21, 2013, at the Memphis Hilton from 7:00 - 9:00 p.m. to honor our outstanding award recipients.

The 2013 Award Recipients are:

Reginald W. Coopwood, M.D., President & CEO - President's Humanitarian Award

Mrs. Ruby Bright, Executive of the Women's Foundation for a Greater Memphis - Distinguished Service Award

Rev. Marlon Foster- Outstanding African American Alumnus

Dr. Debra Matthews - Outstanding African American Alumna

Thursday, January 12, 2012

postheadericon Kirk Whalum announced as MC for Starks Dinner

Grammy award winning artist and MTS alumnus Kirk Whalum will serve as MC for the 25th Anniversary Dr. Henry Logan Starks Scholarship Dinner. Whalum was recently appointed CEO/President of the STAX Music Academy and the STAX Museum of American Soul Music in Memphis.