About The Dinner..

RESERVE YOUR TABLE! Contact Rosalyn R. Nichols, 901.334.5808 , 901 619-6311 cell, rnichols@MemphisSeminary.edu.

Join MTS Thursday, February 21, 2013, at the Memphis Hilton from 7:00 - 9:00 p.m. to honor our outstanding award recipients.

The 2013 Award Recipients are:

Reginald W. Coopwood, M.D., President & CEO - President's Humanitarian Award

Mrs. Ruby Bright, Executive of the Women's Foundation for a Greater Memphis - Distinguished Service Award

Rev. Marlon Foster- Outstanding African American Alumnus

Dr. Debra Matthews - Outstanding African American Alumna

Monday, September 19, 2011

postheadericon Seminary honors past while looking to the future

Memphis, TN - Memphis Theological Seminary (MTS) will celebrate the 25th anniversary of the Dr. Henry Logan Starks Scholarship Dinner and Awards Ceremony on February 9, 2012, at the Memphis Hilton Hotel.

Rabbi Micah D. Greenstein, Senior Rabbi of Temple Israel, will receive the President’s Humanitarian Award, and Dr. Jerre Freeman, founder of the World Cataract Foundation, will receive the Distinguished Service Award. Organizers also announced recipients of the Outstanding African American Alumni Awards: Dr. Inetta F. Rogers, president of Memphis Inter-Denominational Fellowship, Inc., and Dr. Travis Robinson, pastor of Greenwood C.M.E. Church. In celebration of the 25th anniversary, The Legacy Award will be presented for the first time as a way to recognize and affirm a significant accomplishment by an individual or group, whose contributions continue to impact future generations in the areas of race relations and justice.

Over 600 guests including community leaders, past recipients, special guests, MTS students, faculty and staff will attend the ceremony. Proceeds from this event help benefit the Dr. Henry Logan Starks Endowment fund, which provides scholarships for African American students pursuing theological education at MTS.